Bad Elephant Music is proud to announce the signing of UK based alternative rock band Suns of the Tundra.

Formed in the early 2000’s from the ashes of the previous band Peach – which included Tool bassist Justin Chancellor – Suns of the Tundra is comprised of members Simon Oakes (vocals and guitar), Andrew Prestidge (drums), Andy Marlow (bass, backing vocals), and Mark Moloney (guitar). Simon also takes on the role of chief songwriter, as well as collaborations with the other band mates. They have an impressive live résumé by playing festivals such as Latitude, Download, Green Man, and All Tomorrow’s Parties and more.

Suns of the Tundra have three acclaimed albums under their belt: a self-titled debut (2004), ‘Tunguska’ (2006), and the concept album ‘Bones of Brave Ships’ (2015) as well as 2009 EP release, ‘Illuminate’. They are a perfect addition the BEM family. Their rock stylings fit right in with label-mates The Fierce & The DeadShineback, and Reformat.

‘Murmuration’ will be the first release for BEM. It is a remarkable combination of precise vocals with hard-driving instrumentation especially with the bass and drums of Marlow and Prestidge propelling the songs along, complimented by Oakes and Moloney’s guitars joining the plethora of sounds to provide an experience that the listeners will never forget.

“We’re overwhelmed to be joining BEM”, says Mark Moloney on behalf of the band. “Long-time fans of Suns Of The Tundra will not be disappointed with the new album!”

“It’s great to be working with Suns of the Tundra on their fantastic new album,” said BEM’s David Elliott. “It was all down to the chance that my wife and I were teamed up with Andy at the PROG Magazine pub quiz- total synchronicity!”

‘Murmuration’ will be released on 15th November on CD and digital download.